This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.7
Property location
5.9
Facilities
6.0
Staff
8.0
Value
7.7
Reviews
    fr
    7.5
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antti
    fi
    7.5
    8 August 2017
    More or less traditional Japanese place. Friendly staff, clean bathroom, nice and tidy room. 5 mins on a bike to a supermarket, not far from the center, on a bike, anyway.
    Robin
    jp
    7.9
    30 May 2017
    Good choice for budget trip to Matsumoto
    Not so easy to find without some help. You could say that the ambience is a bit tired (but that's not at all uncommon in inns of this type all over Japan).
    This is a budget Japanese inn, so my rating is in that context. It is not a fancy ryokan. As such, this is a good choice for a low-cost trip to Matsumoto. Rooms and breakfast are very ordinary, no frills Japanese style, but are adequate. It takes a good 20 minutes to walk into the center of town--there is also a bus service if you are patient--but a route through the backstreets or along the river is very pleasant. The staff are very friendly and do their best to help.
    David
    jp
    9.2
    2 May 2017
    The onsen is old and the water pressure really low.
    Room like new, really nice people.
    David
    ch
    8.8
    14 November 2016
    The place is reachable by bus no. 130 from Matsumoto station. Get off at Yokota.
    Staying at Gosanso felt a bit like being on the set of David Lynch's Twin Peaks series.
    Pakypaka
    th
    8.8
    16 October 2016
    Nice family run ryokan with helpful owner
    Without a car, I think it's a bit hard to get around.
    The owner is truly helpful and it's super clean. Comfy bed and good value for money.
    Carol
    gb
    5.5
    20 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian
    gb
    5.8
    16 August 2016
    Basic accommodation.
    Room was fair but toilets were squat type and bathroom could have been cleaner. Quite a walk from the room which isn't good with young children. Needs modernising or price reducing.
    We had somewhere to sleep and location was close to centre of town. Staff waited for our late arrival and were pleasant.
    Caroline
    au
    8.3
    23 April 2016
    Good value for money
    Great staff, breakfast was lovely. There is a bus from Matsumoto to the hotel, otherwise it is a 25-30 minute walk from Matsumoto station. Good value for money.
    Stefanie
    au
    8.3
    16 April 2016
    Cheap and comfortable with gracious host
    For the price it was excellent.
    The hotel is old but very comfortable with fabulous onsen for men and women. Owner drove us to the station. He went to some effort to make our stay comfortable.
Close